Skip to main content
Newcomer
February 12, 2024
Solved

What happens to a closed user's envelopes?

  • February 12, 2024
  • 2 replies
  • 1010 views

Good morning.

What happens to a user's envelopes after they are closed? Are they deleted in accordance with the configured retention policy?

Thank you in advance and best regards.

Best answer by Michael.Rave

@llaollao

A user’s envelopes remain in their account after they are closed. You may transfer the envelopes to a different user leveraging the “Envelope transfer” functionality.

If you have configured a retention policy, it applies to all envelopes of the account regardless of the user state. They will be deleted in accordance with the configured retention policy.

2 replies

Michael.Rave
Docusign Employee
Docusign Employee
February 12, 2024

@llaollao

A user’s envelopes remain in their account after they are closed. You may transfer the envelopes to a different user leveraging the “Envelope transfer” functionality.

If you have configured a retention policy, it applies to all envelopes of the account regardless of the user state. They will be deleted in accordance with the configured retention policy.

"Select as Best" below if you find my answer is a valid solution to your issue and mark it as resolved.
Docusign Employee
February 26, 2024

Hi @llaollao,

 

I hope you are doing well.

 

I would like to confirm if you were able to solve your issue by utilizing the solution that was suggested or if the information that was provided was useful.

 

If so, please mark it as the best answer by clicking “Select as Best” to make it easier for other users to find.

 

Otherwise, feel free to let me know and I will gladly help you address the situation as soon as possible.

 

Best regards,

 

Christopher | DocuSign Community Moderator

"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.