Hello @tjaich,
Thank you for reaching out to the Docusign Community! I appreciate you bringing your question to this Community. We are absolutely delighted to have you here and can't wait to share our knowledge with you.
Docusign comment settings are applied at the account level and affect all users within that account. Once disabled, all users will not be able to use the comments feature, the option “allow senders to override” will allow the sender to directly disable/enable the use of comments for their specific envelope.
You may check this link for more information. Disable Comments on an Envelope
I hope this is helpful. If you consider the response above useful, please click “Select as Best” to mark it as the “Best Answer ✅.” This will assist other users with similar questions in finding it more easily. Thank you!
Best regards,
Jenny | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.