Hello @Edwin Richards
Welcome to the Docusign Community! I'm sorry to hear about your experience, and I appreciate you sharing it. Rest assured, I’m here to help.
As a default configuration in the Sender’s account, when an envelope enters the purge queue, two separate email notifications are sent as follows to the sender and any recipients associated with the documents who have a Docusign account:
- When the envelope first enters the purge queue (in 14 days prior to purge, under normal purge queue processing conditions), a warning email notification is sent informing that the documents will be deleted. The email provides a link to the documents, providing an opportunity to view, print, and download the documents before they are deleted.
- A second email notification is additionally sent, generally 7 days later, prior to expiration of the purge queue period as another reminder of the upcoming purge.
Note: If any party on a Docusign transaction deletes an envelope before it is purged, they will still receive the purge warning notifications. The only way for a sender or recipient to not receive these notifications is to disable the notification option in their My Preferences > Notifications.
For your reference, here’s the relevant article: Purge Queue and Notifications
If you found the response to be a useful solution to your question, please mark it as the best answer by clicking “Select as Best” to make it easier for other users to find. Thank you!
Best regards,
Ma. Cassandra | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue