Deleting Users
Hello, how do we delete a user from DocuSign? Is the CLOSE option DocuSign's form of deleting a user and is it the only option? Thank you!
Hello, how do we delete a user from DocuSign? Is the CLOSE option DocuSign's form of deleting a user and is it the only option? Thank you!
Yes, there is no such option as “delete” user. Closing an user is the correct option. This will set the user to “Closed”, which means inactive and will the prevent the user from logging on again. You may open the user at a later point in time to restore access. The envelopes will reside within the user account unless they are transferred to a new owner.
This DocuSign Support Article explains the steps to close a user account: https://support.docusign.com/s/document-item?language=en_US&bundleId=pik1583277475390&topicId=uwb1583277426266.html&_LANG=enus
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.