Hello @wfisher,
Thank you for reaching back.
If your company decides to part ways with Docusign, the admin should close all the users on the accountbefore closing the account (there isn’t a specific expiration for the account unless the account was suspended), if you are a user, the admin will provide a time frame to retrieve any relevant documents before they close the user’s account, once that is done, the admin can downgrade their account to free which would allow them to still access all envelopes but they decide to close the account, they can download any envelope before closing.
If the account was suspended, you will have a few weeks to retrieve any documents before it closes for good.
I hope that was of better help.
Best Regards,
Nathaly | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue!