Solved

Conditionally displaying an envelope custom field (ECF) in an Email Resource template

Badge +1

Hello everyone!

I am new to DocuSign, so my question may seem too simple. So I ask you for advice.

When I send an envelope from Salesforce.com, several envelope custom fields (ECF) are automatically created. One of them contains the Salesforce.com record ID. Since objects of different types in Salesforce (Account, Opportunity, Lead, etc.) can initiate sending an envelope from Salesforce, the names of the Envelope Custom Fields (ECF) will be different (SFAccount, SFOpportunity, SFLead, etc.). And depending on the type of object, I want to display different text in the Email Resource template. For example, if a document from Salesforce is sent from the Account object record, then I want to display the following text:

Account Id: [[ECF:ECF SFAccont]]

If a document is sent from the Opportunity record, then:

Opportuniyu Id: [[ECF:ECF SFOpportunity]]

Please tell me if the syntax below for adding to the Email Resource template is correct or if not, correct me:

[[Conditional:ECF SFAccont]] Account Id: [[ECF:ECF SFAccont]]
[[Conditional:ECF SFOpportunity]] Opportuniyu Id: [[ECF:ECF SFOpportunity]]

Thanks for your answers and have a nice day!

icon

Best answer by nathaly.monge 12 June 2024, 20:11

View Original

3 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +11

Hello @Sergev.V.2024 ,

Welcome to the Docusign Community and thank you for posting your concerns!

I understand you are looking to add change the email resource file to say different things depending from where the envelope is being created and sent through Salesforce.

Can you provide the Docusign Salesforce package and version you are using?

Let us know if you need further assistance with this.

Best regards,

Nathaly | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue!

Badge +1

@nathaly.monge  Hello! 

Thanks for the reply!