Skip to main content

Hi all,

I am a new for DocuSign developer. I am following the article https://www.docusign.com/blog/developers/automate-even-more-docusign-nintex to setup Send Envelope DocuSign at Nintex however I got the error “Received an error response from the connector: {"errorCode":"INVALID_REQUEST_BODY","message":"The request body is missing or improperly formatted. Could not cast or convert from System.String to API_REST.Models.v2_1.document."}”

I am looking for some advice to help resolve my issue. I am truly appreciated!

This is how I have setup - 

Step 1: Docusign setup - completed

Step 2: Signing document setup - completed

Step 3: Nintex Setup - completed

Create the workflow

1)Get a File from SharePoint - completed

2)Send Envelop - everything is complete except the “body” which I can’t insert any information

Then I have test then got the error like below from Nintex

Hello @toanphan,

Thank you for reaching out here. We want to welcome you to the Docusign Community. I appreciate you bringing your question to this Community, and we are committed to providing you with the best service possible.

I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause you. The integration with Nintex is not owned by Docusign, we do not have the necessary information to assist you with this, have you tried to contact Nintex Support? https://www.nintex.com/

Note: Some advanced features and options are supported only in specific Docusign plans. Your account plan might not support some of the options discussed in this help topic. Contact your account administrator for more information about which options are available for your account. Or, visit our Plans and Pricing web page for more details on the features included with your plan. Compare eSignature plans & pricing.

Let us know if you need further assistance.

Best regards,

Christopher | Docusign Community Moderator

"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.

Hello @toanphan,