Skip to main content
New Voice
October 5, 2026
Idea Submitted

Distinguish re-sent links upon expiry from net-new links sent originally

Categories:eSignature

Currently, if a user opens older “completed” docusign email link, it sends a new link to the same recipient (email address) with a new link. That email looks exactly like a brand new “completed” email, as if the documents were just completed on DS.

 

In an enterprise situation, this causes issues because of automations and volume of emails. For instance, we receive over 100+ of these emails a day in the same inbox, so it’s borderline impossible to pick the right one when it comes through, and it still ends up going through various circles/automations before it does that, becuase there is no way to tell this is an older document.

 

Ideally, these would be differentiated, even if it’s very little, with some indication in the subject or email body that this is a “new link for an older envelope” (or something to that effect).