Hello @hannib,
Thank you for reaching out, and welcome to the Docusign Community! We appreciate your question and want to assure you that we are fully committed to providing you with the best service possible.
I understand you are concerned about your profile if you will cancel your subscription. Rest assured that I'll make my best effort to assist you.
Cancelling a subscription means downgrading your account to free. See instructions here:
Downgrade or close your Docusign account
Cancel Your Subscription or Close your Docusign Account
Please don't worry. Your free account will remain active, and there is no need to start from scratch.
I hope I answered your question. If you found this response helpful, please consider marking it as the 'Best Answer ✅' by clicking 'Select as Best.' This will help other users with similar questions find it more quickly and empower you to contribute to our Community. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you!
Best regards,
Melanie | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue