Hello @Mike Beveridge,
Thank you for reaching out to the Docusign Community.
Keep in mind that closing a user will affect access to certain user data. What happens to a user's data once the user is closed?
What you are describing should be expected, because when you reactive a closed user all the configuration that was set prior the closing will be also reactivated.
Note: Some advanced features and options are supported only in specific Docusign plans. Your account plan might not support some of the options discussed in this help topic. Contact your account administrator for more information about which options are available for your account. Or, visit our Plans and Pricing web page for more details on the features included with your plan. Compare eSignature plans & pricing.
Let us know if you need further assistance.
Best regards,
Christopher | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.