Skip to main content
Emad Radwan
Troubleshooter
Troubleshooter
May 16, 2025
Solved

eSignature Salesforce Merge Field

  • May 16, 2025
  • 2 replies
  • 91 views

Hello,

After creating a Salesforce merge field, I noticed a button called 'Disassociate' that I hadn't seen before. Does anyone know what it means and what it's used for?

Thanks 

Best answer by Jesse.Morgan

Hi ​@Emad Radwan ,

The “DISASSOCIATE” button appears when a custom field has been related to a Salesforce field for the purposes of functioning as a pre-fill merge field. Clicking the “DISASSOCIATE” button would sever that connection between that particular Docusign field and Salesforce field, meaning it would no longer function as a “merge field”.

Hope this helps!

Jesse

2 replies

Jesse.Morgan
Docusign Employee
Docusign Employee
May 19, 2025

Hi ​@Emad Radwan ,

The “DISASSOCIATE” button appears when a custom field has been related to a Salesforce field for the purposes of functioning as a pre-fill merge field. Clicking the “DISASSOCIATE” button would sever that connection between that particular Docusign field and Salesforce field, meaning it would no longer function as a “merge field”.

Hope this helps!

Jesse

Jesse Morgan | Principal Solution Architect, Docusign. Please click "Select as Best" if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.
Emad Radwan
Troubleshooter
Troubleshooter
May 20, 2025

Hi ​@Jesse.Morgan,

Thank you