Skip to main content

I am a DS Admin for my university. I am wondering the best way to give someone a developer account using our corporate emails if possible. I am completely new to the DS admin role. We have some employees who are utilizing the DS developer accounts through their personal email addresses (ex:gmail). 

Hello, @morgancouch 

You are welcome to the Docusign Community!

In general, a company or in this case an University can do this:

1. Someone creates a Dev account as DS Admin (by default for a new dev account)
  2. Such Admin creates the other users to the employees using their corporate or personal emails
  3. Thus, the Admin will have control over the account’s users with everything centralized
  4. Later, the Admin or users can download templates from Dev then import in Production if needed

As an Admin you can go in the Settings page, Users and Groups, click users then start creating new users under the account.

Let me know if I answered your question.

Best,

Alexandre 

Alexandre, 

How do I go create the Developer Account? Sorry for being blunt on this, still working on learning DocuSign. 

@morgancouch - You can go here a sign up for a DocuSign Dev Account. https://developers.docusign.com/get-started/  Click on Developer Account → Create Account.

If the employees are already using personal email addresses for their developer accounts, you can request them to switch to using their corporate emails.  There is not really a way to stop them from creating a Dev account with their personal email. 

@morgancouch - You can go here a sign up for a DocuSign Dev Account. https://developers.docusign.com/get-started/  Click on Developer Account → Create Account.

If the employees are already using personal email addresses for their developer accounts, you can request them to switch to using their corporate emails.  There is not really a way to stop them from creating a Dev account with their personal email.