Skip to main content
Newcomer
December 12, 2025
Solved

Deleted a Template in error

  • December 12, 2025
  • 3 replies
  • 187 views

I accidentally deleted a template instead of using the REPLACE option.  How can I correct my mistake?  The end users cannot type information into the new request form I uploaded.

Sandy

Best answer by Alexandre.Augusto

Hello, ​@SandySchaffer 

 

You can try to recover the deleted template from the Deleted folder under My Templates in the left panel. On the left panel you have My Templates, Shared with me, Favorites and  Show More, click in Show more and the folder Deleted will show up, try to find your deleted folder there and it still there, undelete it. Deleted templates stills there for 24 hours only.

 

I hope that helps.

 

All the best,

Alexandre

3 replies

Alexandre.Augusto
Docusign Employee
Docusign Employee
December 15, 2025

Hello, ​@SandySchaffer 

 

You can try to recover the deleted template from the Deleted folder under My Templates in the left panel. On the left panel you have My Templates, Shared with me, Favorites and  Show More, click in Show more and the folder Deleted will show up, try to find your deleted folder there and it still there, undelete it. Deleted templates stills there for 24 hours only.

 

I hope that helps.

 

All the best,

Alexandre

Your feedback is very appreciated! You can give a Like and mark this answer as the "Best Answer" for your issue. DocuSign University http://dsucustomers.docusign.com
Newcomer
December 17, 2025

Thank you!  Unfortunately, it has been more than 24 hours since I took the incorrect action.  I’ll rebuild the template from scratch at this point.

I appreciate your insight for future reference!!!

 

Sandy

 

Community Moderator
December 26, 2025

Hello ​@SandySchaffer,

I hope you are doing well. I want to confirm if you need further assistance. Feel free to let me know, and I will gladly help you address the situation as soon as possible.

 

Best Regards,

Jenny | Docusign Community Moderator