Skip to main content
Question

Creation of document and automation with Make

• 31 May 2024
  • 2 replies

Hello,

First of all i’m really new to Docusign and I apologize if my question is super standard, but i did not find any help on the support page. 

I want to automatize with Make the sending of emails with a document to sign, to every new subscriber that is created into my airtable database.

So i want to create an envelope in Docusign with one document to sign but : 

• I don’t want to create a list of recipient now because i don’t know them all yet 
  • I can’t add any field to the word document I uploaded (the drag and drop is not possible)

So I’m pretty stuck...

2 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +12

Hello @Isabelle ,

Thank you for reaching out here, we want to welcome you to the Docusign Community, I appreciate you bringing your question to this Community.

We are committed to providing you with the best service possible. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, I understand that you are trying to automate the envelope sending using Make.

I apologize for any inconvenience that this might cause you, we do not have the necessary information to assist you with this, the Make integration is not owned by Docusign.

Have you tried to contact Make support?

In regards to creating the envelope in Docusign, the envelope that you are trying to create is it to send it now, or later?

Have you reviewed the option to create a template?

To create a template, follow these steps: 1. From the Templates page, select NEW and Create Template. 2. Enter a name and description for your template. 3. Add documents and recipient roles. 4. Set a routing order and add authentication if needed. 5. Define a standard message or add private messages. 6. Set advanced options if desired. 7. Save and close the template. 8. Set signing fields for each recipient. 9. Optionally, pre-fill document fields. 10. Save and close the template. To create a template