Skip to main content
Question

DocuSign with Power Automate

• 29 May 2024
  • 4 replies

Good afternoon everyone!

Is anyone here using Power Automate w/ DocuSign?  If so, what are you using it for?  I was asked to look into this and while I think it could work for onboarding employees, that’s really the only scenario I can think of.

Thanks in advance,

Lindsay

4 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +13

Power Automate can be used at many stages of the document lifecycle. We are mostly using Power Automate after the document is signed. Here are the functionalities we implement:

• Document Storage and Archival
  • Update Records in Databases and CRMs
  • Generate Follow-Up Tasks from other applications
  • Data Extraction and Analysis
Userlevel 2
Badge +2

Thank you John, this has been helpful.  I have a few additional questions.  As a background, I’m the DocuSign admin here, but came from IT in Healthcare.  So I understand the IT side really well, I’m still learning the banking side of things.  I apologize if some of these questions are menial.

• Are you archiving the documents in SharePoint or another application?  
  • What are you using as your CRM (we use Salesforce)?
  • What types of fields are you updating with Power Automate?
  • What types of follow-up tasks are you generating and in which apps?

Thanks in advance for your help, it’s much appreciated!

Lindsay 

Userlevel 6
Badge +13

Hi Lindsay - Happy to help.  I am an experienced DocuSign Admin with nearly a decade of expertise in Financial Services and Staffing.  I currently managing DocuSign integrations and workflows, while actively resolving user issues and optimizing document management processes.

• Archiving completed envelopes in SharePoint and OpenText. I have also used OnBase
  • We use Salesforce too.
  • We update fields such as signer information, status updates, and document metadata.