Solved
When a User leaves the company, how do you manage their envelopes? Do you need to delete them as a user?
When a User leaves the company, how do you manage their envelopes? Do you need to delete them as a user?
Technically in DocuSign, Users are closed and never removed or deleted. Closing a User account leaves the envelopes where they are but disallows that User to access or login to the account. The envelopes for that closed User can be "shared" or perhaps a better option is to "Transfer" the ownership of those envelopes to another DocuSign User. Here is a DocuSign article regarding the transfer of envelopes....
https://support.docusign.com/en/guides/ndse-admin-guide-transfer-envelopes-templates
Already have an account? Login
No account yet? Create an account
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.