Skip to main content

I'm new to DocuSign but when clients DocuSign shouldn't they choose the signature that is used versus looking at the contract and seeing a signature that's not theirs ​

Signatures should be derived from the DocuSign User Account or if the Recipient has no DocuSign User Account, they would draw or select an appropriate signature from a selection of choices. If they are not able to "draw" a signature then this may be the result of a setting on the Sender's Account. Please clarify what the Recipient is seeing during the signing process?

Apparently they decided which signature to use on my documents because when I looked at the contract it wasn't my signature it was one from DocuSign but how would I know that because I didn't choose the one that they used in DocuSign

I have not run into that situation but my suggestions would be to first check your DocuSign Account signature and make sure it is set with your drawn Signature. If you receive an envelope in the future and you open it and the Signature block is already showing a Signature filled in for you or it does not show the Signature from your DocuSign Account, stop and contact the DocuSign Support team before completing the envelope.

I was handed a phone with just the signature part enlarged I signed it and then when I was showing the contract it was the signature drive from DocuSign but I didn't choose which signature to use from DocuSign they did I would think I would choose or I would be notified of the choice because I'm thinking I have a signature and DocuSign already from prior times and they didn't use that signature