Skip to main content

How do I search for documents that were created (and signed) by another user.  The user has since left the company.  I am an administrator in our Docusign account

Hello @KevinGTY ,

There are a few possible methods to do this and requires we are working under the assumption that you are both a part of the same account. Also, do note there is a difference in accessing various aspects of Docusign envelopes from the documents themselves, to data from the fields they signed, to information about the recipients, to download/xfer access depending on if you are the sender versus being the signer (typically there are less controls on documents as a signer vs. the person in question being the sender):

1. Turn on Sharing 
    • Notes: This requires the user be active and you will have to leave your own inbox and start viewing their inbox. There’s no “cross-user” search when utilizing sharing. You’re either looking at your own envelopes or their envelopes. Not both at the same time.
  2. Utilize Docusign Reporting
    • Notes: As an Administrator, Docusign Reports can allow you to see various data points on all the envelopes on your account in a single view. This doesn’t typically give you full access to view the documents but you can check many other details. If you would like to access the documents from reporting you can ask for a feature to be enabled called “Enable links to Envelopes in Reports for Admins” by our Support team. Do note this will allow all administrators on an account to view all documents sent by all users.
  3. Transfer the envelopes
    • Notes: Using this method you can transfer all the envelopes out of the prior users account to another user on the same account. This does require the user be active similar to sharing.