Community ExpertAnswer
Docusign Employee
September 17, 2020
Hi,
The full picture is a bit more complex than my answer above. Deleting an envelope from your folders only gets rid of your direct access to the documents when you log in to your account.
If there are other parties who were participants on the envelope (sender or recipients) and they have a DocuSign account with the envelope in their folders, the document is not purged from the DocuSign system. Since these other users still have the envelope in their folders, DocuSign retains the document so they can access it. Only after ALL account holders delete the envelope from their folders will DocuSign purge the document.
Regards,
Back to Docusign.com

