Skip to main content
Solved

How to exclude members from SSO

• 21 February 2023
  • 7 replies

I am not seeing options to exclude certain users from our SSO policy or a way to remove SSO altogether. My admin console doesn't have the same tabs such as the mentioned Security tab in this document https://support.docusign.com/s/articles/How-to-exclude-specific-users-from-SSO-requirements?language=en_US&rsc_301. I am currently an admin with full access, is this different than being an org admin? If so, how do I identify who the org admins are?

Hi,

Thank you for reaching out here in the DocuSign Community. 

You can manage your user's SSO exemption status under Admin>Users>Select user>Security>Login Policy by selecting "Identity Provider or Username/Password.

For detailed steps and screenshots of this process, see:

How to exclude specific users from SSO requirements?

Feel free to let us know if you need further assistance with this. 

Thank you for using DocuSign, we hope you have a wonderful rest of your day! 

Best regards, 

Alejandro R. | DocuSign Community Moderator 

"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue! 

Thank you for your reply Alejandro! I linked the document you linked in your reply to my original question. The issue I am having is that I only see Profile and Shared Access when I select a user. I don't have the Security tab that the document is mentioning. I am a full admin within DocuSign, is that different than the DocuSign Administrator for the organization that is mentioned in that document?

Hi,

Thank you for following up.

Just to confirm, are the users you are viewing under the Domain Users tab?

The reason behind my question is that only users that are part of your Domain Users list will have the option to manage their Login Policy.

Please feel free to let me know if you have any other questions or concerns and I will address them as soon as possible. 

Best regards, 

Hi,