Skip to main content
Solved

How to Require Drawn Signature on Document

• 24 January 2024
  • 5 replies

I am a DS Admin in my company’s Docusign account. I need to send some documents requiring drawn signatures rather than the preformatted type. I have read several help articles about how to do this, but my settings options do not seem to match up with the advice in the articles. Can someone walk me through how to do this? Thanks!

Under Signing Settings, you will need to have access to ‘Signature Adoption Configuration’ if you do not have this link, you must submit a support ticket to request to have this added to your admin page settings - provide your account name & account id for updating. 

Once this is enabled, ensure the ‘disable draw signature’ is NOT checked.

You can update your default settings for each envelope by checking the ‘Start on Draw’ radio selections under Signature Adoption Mode and Mobile Signature Adoption Mode. This will prompt users to draw first. If you would like to disable a pre-selected/uploaded signature option, check the boxes for ‘Disable Style selection’ and ‘Disable upload signature’ options.

Hello @Moriah Munsch ,

If you found the provided response to be a useful solution to your question, could you please click the "Accept as Solution" button at the bottom of the post? It helps other community members who might have similar questions.

Best regards,

Nathaly | DocuSign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue!

Under Signing Settings, you will need to have access to ‘Signature Adoption Configuration’ if you do not have this link, you must submit a support ticket to request to have this added to your admin page settings - provide your account name & account id for updating. 

Once this is enabled, ensure the ‘disable draw signature’ is NOT checked.