Skip to main content

Hello! I am sending a doc to 3 recipients that all have different fields to sign.  I have added the recipients, they all show in the top left drop down with a separate color, and I have selected the fields in their respective colors.  However, when I click Send it says that two of the recipients (yellow and blue) don’t have fields selected, and when I select either of those from the drop box it doesn’t show their respective fields, it just shows the purple recipients even though the checkmark is by their name.  I’m sure this is something simple, I’ve read all the help articles, and don’t see an “edit” option next to the recipients.  Do these have to be sent as 3 separate envelopes? (if so, why does it give the option to add multiple recipients in the one envelope)?This is my first time sending one, and I was cruising along great until this.  Any help would be appreciated! 

Hi @AJA !

Welcome to DocuSign! It will be a pleasure to help you!

You can send envelopes to multiple recipients at the same time. Each recipient and their respective fields are represented by a different color, so in your document, you should have fields in three different colors (as there are 3 recipients).
Watch this quick video explaining this process of sending an envelope with 2 recipients: https://support.docusign.com/s/articles/Send-with-eSignature-How-to-Send-an-Envelope-Video?language=en_US

If you can, I’d like to invite you to watch our free live webinar Get Started with DocuSign eSignature. In this webinar we will show you how to send, sign and use templates.

I hope I was helpfull!