Skip to main content

Hello, 

I am new to DocuSign but I have followed all the steps and watched videos. I have a PDF with already fillable signature fields and when I try to send it through DocuSign I can't. I get the message "unable to load envelope" or something very similar and when I tried to save a draft it wouldn't let me. I'm running out of options as I do animal rescue and need Adoption Agreements filled out and signed prior to adoption but I have been unable to send a single PDF through DocuSign where it was returned signed. Having to piecemeal everything is very time consuming and frustrating. Has anyone else encountered this problem? I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I have a fillable PDF and simply emailing it to a recipient sometimes works but if we have issues (which we do) I'd like a definite system so all the adopters can fill out and sign without their having DocuSign on their phone. It's very aggravating paying for a product that doesn't work. Maybe it's me. Who knows. Thank you for any advice! 

Hello @Nancy24 ,
Welcome to the Docusign Community and thank you for posting your concerns!

Do you get the same results if you try to send or save your documents using a different browser or device?

Can you try clearing your cookies or opening the Docusign web app from an incognito window?: How do I clear the cache and cookies in my browser?

Let me know if this helps. If you need a little more assistance, please provide more details about what’s going on.

Best regards,
Nathaly | DocuSign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue!

Hello, 

I get the message above. I only send through the app and on one device since I am the point person for the organization. I was able to send the other day but when I just tried a few minutes ago I received this response. I don't know what to do. 

Thanks, 

Nancy

Hello @Nancy24 ,

Thank you for reaching back.