Skip to main content

I am an administrator sending an envelope on my behalf of my boss. How can I make sure that both of us (Myself and my boss) receive notifications that the envelope has been read – read receipt?

Hi @Info_DCA,

Welcome to the Docusign Community!

We are glad to have you here and can't wait to help share as much knowledge as possible.

I understand that you are looking to receive notifications related to an envelope sent on behalf of someone else, and I will share more details on the topic.

The best way to ensure that you will get the necessary notifications, would be including yourself as a Carbon Copy recipient in the signing order.

For detailed steps on this process, see:

Set a Signing Order

Feel free to let us know if you need further assistance with this. 

Thank you for using Docusign, we hope you have a wonderful rest of your day! 

Best regards,

Alejandro R. | Docusign Community Moderator  

Please click "Best Answer" below if you find my reply to be a valid solution to your issue!

Hello,

Thank you for your reply. I have included myself as a Carbon Copy recipient in the signing order (place order #3)

I did a test…using signing order as follows:

#1 Signer A

#2 Signer B

#3 Carbon Copy - Myself 

Signer A opened/received the document and signed.

I did not receive a notification stating that Signer A opened & signed.

I did not receive any notifications until all parties signed the document and I was sent a copy of the signed document once all was said and done.

1. Could this be because I placed myself Cc in the last placeholder (#3)? OR does my boss have to set certain permissions for me?

Side Note: I checked that all my notifications were checked “on”

Thank you so much

Hi @Info_DCA,

Thank you for following up.