@Susie - Once a file is purged, it is permanently deleted from the system and cannot be recovered. Purging a document is an irreversible action.
Welcome to the DocuSign Community! Your feedback is highly valued. If you find my response helpful, please give it a "Like" and consider marking it as the "Best Answer" to assist others with similar issues.
@Susie - Once a file is purged, it is permanently deleted from the system and cannot be recovered. Purging a document is an irreversible action.
Translate
Welcome to the DocuSign Community! Your feedback is highly valued. If you find my response helpful, please give it a "Like" and consider marking it as the "Best Answer" to assist others with similar issues.
I would like to confirm if you were able to solve your issue by utilizing the solution that was suggested or if the information that was provided was useful.
If so, please mark it as the best answer by clicking “Select as Best” to make it easier for other users to find.
Otherwise, feel free to let me know and I will gladly help you address the situation as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Christopher | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue.
You can login or register as either a Docusign customer or developer. If you don’t already have a Docusign customer or developer account, you can create one for free when registering.
You can login or register as either a Docusign customer or developer. If you don’t already have a Docusign customer or developer account, you can create one for free when registering.