Skip to main content
New Voice
December 21, 2024
Solved

How Do I change the Default Time of Completed Documents

  • December 21, 2024
  • 3 replies
  • 108 views

Hi, I am trying to figure out if there is a way to change the default time frame for completed documents on the home page to 12 months instead of 6, as seen in the attached screen clip.

Best answer by JohnSantos

@NorrisLaw 

Unfortunately, DocuSign currently doesn’t provide a setting to permanently change the default “Completed” time frame on the Home (or Manage) page from 6 months to another range (like 12 months). The default 6-month window is a built-in limit.

You could manually change it and Bookmark the Search URL.  This won’t change DocuSign’s built-in default, but it allows you to quickly revisit the 12-month Completed results by clicking on your bookmark.

You might want to reach out to DocuSign support and create a case.   Depending on your plan, you might be able to request 12 months to be the default value.

3 replies

Hengfeng Ge
Hero
Hero
December 21, 2024

I think there is no feature for customize the Docusign home page. You can create an idea in the ideas of community.

https://community.docusign.com/ideas

 

FreeLink/甫连信息

🌍 Docusign Partner | Partner Profile

🏆 Docusign 2024 APAC Reseller Growth Partner of the Year

🌟 The only Docusign Partner globally certified as both a Certified eSignature Administrator and eSignature Technical Consultant.

📊 Docusign Community Leaderboard Top 5 contributor.

🚀 Expertise in Docusign integrations with on-premises systems for leading enterprises across various industries.

 

Welcome to the DocuSign Community! Your feedback is highly valued. If you find my response helpful, please give it a "Like" and consider marking it as the "Best Answer" to assist others with similar issues.
JohnSantos
Guru
Guru
December 23, 2024

@NorrisLaw 

Unfortunately, DocuSign currently doesn’t provide a setting to permanently change the default “Completed” time frame on the Home (or Manage) page from 6 months to another range (like 12 months). The default 6-month window is a built-in limit.

You could manually change it and Bookmark the Search URL.  This won’t change DocuSign’s built-in default, but it allows you to quickly revisit the 12-month Completed results by clicking on your bookmark.

You might want to reach out to DocuSign support and create a case.   Depending on your plan, you might be able to request 12 months to be the default value.

Welcome to the DocuSign Community! Your feedback is highly valued. If you find my response helpful, please give it a "Like" and consider marking it as the "Best Answer" to assist others with similar issues.
Docusign Employee
January 7, 2025

Hello ​@NorrisLaw ,

If you found the provided response to be a useful solution to your question, please mark it as the best answer by clicking “Select as Best” to make it easier for other users to find.


Best regards,

Nathaly | Docusign Community Moderator
"Select as Best" below if you find the answer a valid solution to your issue!