Skip to main content
Newcomer
March 6, 2024
Solved

Does shared access continue on deactivated user

  • March 6, 2024
  • 1 reply
  • 144 views

Does shared access continue to work after a user is deactivated.

(Ex. If user A has shared access of user B, will user A be able to continue having shared access of user B after user B is deactivated.)

    Best answer by Vinicius.Rodrigues

    Hi @Kevin.Cal !
    No, when you close one user, the share access is stopped. Depends of your needs, you can use the Transfer Envelopes and Templates feature, from the closed user to a new one. Please check the article below for more information:

    Transfer Envelopes and Templates Between Users

    1 reply

    Vinicius.Rodrigues
    Docusign Employee
    Docusign Employee
    March 7, 2024

    Hi @Kevin.Cal !
    No, when you close one user, the share access is stopped. Depends of your needs, you can use the Transfer Envelopes and Templates feature, from the closed user to a new one. Please check the article below for more information:

    Transfer Envelopes and Templates Between Users

    "Select as Best" below if you find my answer is a valid solution to your issue and mark it as resolved.