Have your DocuSign Admin (or if you are the DocuSign Admin) enable the following under the Admin Console then Sending Settings, then enable the following option "When an envelope is sent, write the initial value of the field for all recipients". Save and try a new envelope.
Basically if this setting is disabled then it means only the individuals who are responsible for a field would see the data in that field at the time of sending, hence if you had a text field for Recipient A and Recipient B and filled out a value for both then when Recipient A went to sign or take action they would not see the value placed in Recipient B's field. With that option checked then all Recipients see the value no matter who is taking action, the data is written at the time of Sending.