Question

Invalid Grant - "no_valid_keys_or_signatures"

Badge +1

Hi, 

I am new to Docusign and facing an issue with access token being generated. The previous developer had integrated Appian with Docusign to send envelopes and the integration was working successfully till some time ago. Strangely, the integration is working well in both TEST and PROD. environments but failing in DEV. I am getting the error as “invalid grant”. The code and the keys are the same across all three environments except for the userId which is environment specific. I am using an Appian function to return the JWT token. Can anyone advice how to resolve this issue? TIA 

createdocusignrsajwttoken(
  /*externalSystemKey:*/ cons!DSC_SCS_KEY_DOCUSING_RSA_PRIVATE_KEY,
  /*iss:*/ cons!DSC_INTEGRATION_KEY,
  /*alg:*/ cons!DSC_ENCRYPTION_TYPE_RS256,
  /*typ:*/ cons!DSC_HEADER_TYPE_JWT,
  /*aud:*/ cons!DSC_AUTH_AUD_URI,
  /*scope:*/ joinarray({cons!DSC_SCOPE_SIGNATURE,cons!DSC_SCOPE_IMPERSONATION},cons!DSC_REQUEST_SCOPE_SEPARATOR),
  /*exp:*/ 60000,
  /*sub:*/ ri!userId
)

4 replies

Badge +1

Hi my name is Eric and I'm on the Docusign Developer Support team.

The error you are having is very generic, since there may be many edges involved.

I share what the documentation of this error indicates:

“The invalid_grant error is a generic error response that means something is incorrect in the JWT assertion. In order to determine what is wrong, refer to the error_description parameter in the response. If the error_description isn't readily available in your application, we recommend setting up error logging that captures the full error response.

Authentication error responses:

• consent_required: If using individual consent, make sure consent has been granted for the desired scopes. The signature impersonation scope is the minimum required for JWT authentication, but other scopes may be necessary for Rooms or Admin functions.