Hello @ms9
Thank you for reaching out, and welcome to the Docusign Community! We appreciate your question and assure you that we are fully committed to providing you with the best service possible.
Once your 30-day Docusign trial ends, the account is not automatically charged if you do not choose a paid plan. Instead, the trial expires, and the account automatically downgrades to a free DocuSign account. You don't need to cancel.
With the free account, you can still log in and access your documents and envelopes, but some features available during the trial—such as sending envelopes for signature—may no longer be available. You can upgrade to a paid plan at any time if you decide you need those features again.
If you would like to keep a free DocuSign account, let the trial expire—no additional action is required.
Related article
Docusign eSignature Free Trial FAQs
If you found the response to be a useful solution to your question, please “like” and mark it as the best answer by clicking “Select as Best” to make it easier for other users to find. Thank you!
Sincerely,
Ma. Cassandra | Docusign Community Moderator
If this helped, feel free to Like👍and click "Best Answer."