Skip to main content
Newcomer
August 12, 2026
Question

On the "Home" page, I always get "Welcome to Docusign" and then "Make the most of your eSign account!".

  • August 12, 2026
  • 3 replies
  • 17 views

I then have to wait for the script to finish the fancy animation and have to click “x” to close the not so helpful “next steps”. How can I turn this off? This is really annoying. 
Thanks a lot for your support!

3 replies

Community Moderator
August 13, 2026

Hi there ​@ChristianSJ,

Thanks for reaching out to the Docusign Community!

The onboarding prompts and guidance you’re seeing are part of the new-user experience, and there isn’t currently an option to permanently disable them.

Once the onboarding steps are complete, the prompts should no longer appear. If you continue seeing them repeatedly, we recommend trying the following:

  • Clear your browser’s cache and cookies, then sign back in.
  • Try accessing Docusign in an incognito/private browser window.
  • If possible, try a different browser.

If the prompts continue to appear after trying these steps, please let us know. We’ll be happy to look into it further.
 

Best Regards,

Jenny | Docusign Community Moderator

If this helped, feel free to click "Best Answer"!

Newcomer
August 14, 2026

Dear Jenny,

first thanks a lot for your explanation!

To investigate in this issue, I installed Chrome to get a step further (fresh install, no cookies).

In Chrome I see that I have completed steps 1-4 of “get started”, but now I have to upload a photo and create a company profile. I cannot get rid of this (there is no button to just “finish” the “get started”).

Let me be pretty clear here: I have no intention to upload my photo for a service that definitively does not need one from me. This is NOT acceptable. Furthermore, I have no intention to set up a company profile. Signing documents just works fine without all the data you request.

Please advise how to get rid of that “feature”, and please give the UX developers feedback. This is absolutely annoying and kills the user experience. I am quicker in print-scan-email at the moment.

 

Thanks a lot and BR 

Christian

Community Moderator
August 14, 2026

Hi Christian,

Thanks for the clarification. 

The remaining “Get Started” steps, such as adding a profile photo and completing your company profile, are optional and not required to use DocuSign to send or sign documents. You can continue using your account without completing those steps. At this time, however, there isn’t an option to disable or permanently dismiss the remaining prompts.

I understand your concern, especially since you don't need these additional details. I’ll make sure to pass this feedback along to our team.

We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

Best regards,
Jenny | DocuSign Community Moderator