Skip to main content
Legacy User
Dec 6, 2018 5:42 PM UTC
Solved

How does a client redo a signature that they don't want to use, when it automatically generates after the first time?

How does a client redo a signature that they don't want to use, when it automatically generates after the first time?
Docusign Employee
Dec 6, 2018 7:17 PM UTC

They could do this two ways.

1) Login to their DocuSign Account and edit the signature.

2) On any document they are sent that has a Signature block they can first click to add the Signature and then click the same box and they will see a dropdown for "Change" and one for "Clear". If they select 'change' they can edit the Signature in the popup that appears.

1 reply

Docusign Employee
Dec 6, 2018 7:17 PM UTC

They could do this two ways.

1) Login to their DocuSign Account and edit the signature.

2) On any document they are sent that has a Signature block they can first click to add the Signature and then click the same box and they will see a dropdown for "Change" and one for "Clear". If they select 'change' they can edit the Signature in the popup that appears.

Translate