Skip to main content
Active Voice
Jan 20, 2025 7:38 AM UTC
Solved

Disable visibility of contacts for all users

Hello,

at the moment all our DocuSign users can view all other users in our company in the adress book. This is not very useful for us since we mostly send envelopes and documents to external persons or companies. As an admin, where can I find the settings to enable the visibility of all contacts for all users? Each user should only see its own contacts.

Best regards,

Katrin

    Michael.Rave
    Docusign Employee
    Jan 20, 2025 8:15 AM UTC

    ​@Katrin 

    This Docusign Support article will help you with setting visibility for the address book and directory.

    It sounds like you want to disable the directory for your account, which can be done under Admin → Sending Settings:

     

    The standard permission profile “DS Sender” will have “Personal and Shared” address book as a default. If no contacts are shared, they will not show up. If you have many shared contacts, you may need to create a new permission profile based of DS Sender and set address book to “Personal only”.

     

    "Select as Best" below if you find my answer is a valid solution to your issue and mark it as resolved.

    1 reply

    Michael.Rave
    Docusign Employee
    Docusign Employee
    Jan 20, 2025 8:15 AM UTC

    ​@Katrin 

    This Docusign Support article will help you with setting visibility for the address book and directory.

    It sounds like you want to disable the directory for your account, which can be done under Admin → Sending Settings:

     

    The standard permission profile “DS Sender” will have “Personal and Shared” address book as a default. If no contacts are shared, they will not show up. If you have many shared contacts, you may need to create a new permission profile based of DS Sender and set address book to “Personal only”.

     

    Translate
    "Select as Best" below if you find my answer is a valid solution to your issue and mark it as resolved.