Skip to main content
New Voice
September 8, 2026
Idea Submitted

Allow Dynamics Administrators to Control Which Dynamics 365 Entities Display DocuSign Log In/Log Out Commands

Categories:Integrations
  • September 8, 2026
  • 2 replies
  • 34 views

Today, DocuSign for Dynamics 365 allows administrators to configure which entities are enabled for DocuSign actions such as Sign, Send with DocuSign, and Bulk Send with DocuSign. However, the DocuSign Log In/Log Out ribbon commands (which I believe came as part of the move to OAuth) appear on entities that are not enabled for DocuSign use.

We would like an enhancement that gives administrators explicit control over where the Log In/Log Out commands are displayed, ideally leveraging the existing entity configuration experience within DocuSign Admin.

Suggested approaches:

  1. Only display Log In/Log Out commands on entities that are enabled for DocuSign integration (e.g. Sign, Send, Bulk Send).
  2. Alternatively, add a configurable setting per entity that controls Log In/Log Out visibility, similar to existing DocuSign command configuration options.

Business Value I would assume most organizations use DocuSign with only a subset of Dynamics 365 entities. Displaying Log In/Log Out commands across unrelated entities:

  • Creates unnecessary ribbon clutter.
  • Confuses users who will never use DocuSign.
  • Introduces DocuSign-related processing on forms that have no DocuSign business purpose.
  • Limits administrators' ability to tailor the user experience to their business processes.

Providing entity-level control would improve usability, reduce user confusion, and better align the DocuSign experience with how customers already configure entity-specific functionality in Dynamics 365.

Expected Outcome Administrators should be able to determine exactly which entities expose DocuSign authentication commands, resulting in a cleaner and more relevant Dynamics 365 experience for end users.

2 replies

New Voice
September 8, 2026

Just to add to this, it seems like if a user doesn’t have the DocuSign user role, they still see a ribbon button (“Start with DocuSign”) that errors out… this seems like a miss (either on the DocuSign side--or please let me know if it’s a misunderstanding on my side).

Newcomer
September 16, 2026

Just to add, we have recently upgraded to version 9.2.2606.0 and changed the Authentication Type to OAuth.

If I recall correctly, in version 7.9.0.0, the “Log Out of DocuSign” button was not displayed on disabled entities and when the Authentication Type was configured as SOBO.

Has this behavior changed in version 9.2.2606.0 with OAuth authentication? Specifically, is the display of the “Log Out of DocuSign” button expected with this configuration?